Ilocos Region (Region 1)

Rihiyon na Sagor na Baybay na Luzon (Region at the Northwest Coast of Luzon)


Ilocos Sur Islands Philippines
Location & Land Area of Ilocos Sur

The province is composed of 32 municipalities, 2 component cities and 768 barangays. Of the municipalities, 20 are identified as lowland areas and the remaining 12 are considered upland areas.


- Vigan City
- Candon City


- Alilem
- Banayoyo
- Bantay
- Burgos
- Cabugao
- Caoayan
- Cervantes
- Galimuyod
- Gregorio del Pilar (Concepcion)
- Lidlidda
- Magsingal
- Nagbukel
- Narvacan
- Quirino (Angaki)
- Salcedo (Baugen)
- San Emilio
- San Esteban
- San Ildefonso
- San Juan (Lapog)
- San Vicente
- Santa
- Santa Catalina
- Santa Cruz
- Santa Lucia
- Santa Maria
- Santiago
- Santo Domingo
- Sigay
- Sinait
- Sugpon
- Suyo
- Tagudin


Philippines Cuisine Characteristics

The traditional way of eating is with the hands, especially dry dishes such as inihaw or prito. The diner will take a bite of the main dish, then eat rice pressed together with his fingers.

This practice, known as kamayan, is rarely seen in urbanized areas. However, Filipinos tend to feel the spirit of kamayan when eating amidst nature during out of town trips, beach vacations, and town fiestas.

More details at Philippines Cuisine Characteristics

Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan - Ilocos Region (Region 1) Advertising

Fly Philippines - Philippine Beach Hotels and Resorts Reservations
Guide to beach hotels and resorts Bohol, Boracay, Cebu, Palawan, and other Philippine hotels, providing discounted room rates and travel packages in Philippines.
Book online and reserve your accommodations for your coming Philippines travel.

While we strive to present information as accurately as possible,
We are not responsible for any mistakes in information materials, written or any other kind.
All Rights Reserved. Ilocos Region (Region 1) Islands Philippines © Copyright -
Maintained by; DotNet Business Online Inc.